CDS 2 Application Form 2024, Check Eligibility Criteria, Application Fee, How To Apply, and More

The "CDS 2 Application Form 2024" is now available for aspiring candidates wishing to join the Indian Armed Forces. Apply online from May 15th to June 4th, 2024.

by P Nandhini

Updated May 24, 2024

CDS 2 Application Form 2024, Check Eligibility Criteria, Application Fee, How To Apply, and More

CDS 2 Application Form 2024 

The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) has recently announced the release of the CDS 2 Application Form 2024 on May 15th, 2024. This application marks the beginning of a crucial step for candidates aspiring to join the Indian Armed Forces.

With the application window open from May 15th to June 4th, 2024, eligible candidates are encouraged to seize this opportunity to apply for the CDS 2 exam. This exam, held twice a year, is a highly competitive endeavor that paves the way for individuals to serve their nation. 

Download the Notification PDF from here.

Important Dates

Event Date
Notification Release May 15, 2024
Application Form Start Date May 15, 2024
Last Date to Apply June 4, 2024
Application Form Correction To be announced
Exam Date September 1, 2024

Application Fee

Category Application Fee
General and OBC male candidates Rs. 200
Female/SC/ST candidates Nil

Exam Centres

Serial Number Exam Centre
1. Agartala
2. Ghaziabad
3. Panaji (Goa)
4. Agra
5. Gorakhpur
6. Patna
7. Ajmer
8. Gurgaon
9. Port Blair
10. Ahmedabad
11. Gwalior
12. Prayagraj (Allahabad)
13. Aizawl
14. Hyderabad
15. Puducherry
16. Aligarh
17. Imphal
18. Pune
19. Almora (Uttarakhand)
20. Indore
21. Raipur
22. Anantpur (Andhra Pradesh)
23. Itanagar
24. Rajkot
25. Aurangabad
26. Jabalpur
27. Ranchi
28. Bengaluru
29. Jaipur
30. Sambalpur
31. Bareilly
32. Jammu
33. Shillong
34. Bhopal
35. Jodhpur
36. Shimla
37. Bilaspur
38. Jorhat
39. Siligudi
40. Chandigarh
41. Kochi
42. Srinagar
43. Chennai
44. Kohima
45. Srinagar (Uttarakhand)
46. Coimbatore
47. Kolkata
48. Thane
49. Cuttack
50. Kozhikode (Calicut)
51. Thiruvananthapuram
52. Dehradun
53. Leh
54. Tiruchirapalli
55. Delhi
56. Lucknow
57. Tirupati
58. Dharwad
59. Ludhiana
60. Udaipur
61. Dispur
62. Madurai
63. Varanasi
64. Faridabad
65. Mumbai
66. Vellore
67. Gangtok
68. Mysore
69. Vijayawada
70. Gaya
71. Nagpur
72. Vishakhapatnam
73. Gautam Buddh Nagar
74. Navi Mumbai
75. Warangal

Eligibility Criteria

  1. Nationality: Candidates must be Indian citizens.
  2. Age Limit: Candidates must be aged between 19 years and 25 years. Age relaxations are applicable for certain categories as per government norms.
  3. Educational Qualification: Candidates should hold a Bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university.

How To Apply?

  1. Visit the UPSC official website: Go to

  2. Find the 'Apply Online' link: Look for the link on the webpage.

  3. One-Time Registration (OTR): Enter your basic details to get the OTR on your mobile phone and email ID. This will be used to fill in further details in the form.

  4. Login: Use valid login credentials such as email ID and OTP/password or mobile number and OTP/password or OTR ID and OTP/password.

  5. Fill in the Application Form: Enter personal details, communication address, payment of exam fees, and upload scanned documents like signature, photograph, and photo identity card.

  6. Review and Edit: Check all details carefully and edit if necessary. Once submitted, changes cannot be made.

  7. Download Registration Number: After submission, a registration number will be generated. Download it as a PDF file and take a printout for future reference.

Disclaimer: The above information is for general informational purposes only. All information on the Site is provided in good faith, however we make no representation or warranty of any kind, express or implied, regarding the accuracy, adequacy, validity, reliability, availability or completeness of any information on the Site.