OUE Singapore Slammers crowned Champions of IPTL 2015


Who: OUE Singapore Slammers
Where: Singapore Indoor Stadium
What: Crowned Champions of IPTL 2015
When: 20 December 2015

The host Singapore Slammers on 20 December 2015 beat the table toppers Micromax Indian Aces in the final to win the crown of the Indian Premier Tennis League (IPTL) – 2015. They defeated Indian Aces 26-21 in the final played at Singapore Indoor Stadium.

With this, Singapore Slammers won the prize money of 1 million US dollars while the Micromax Indian Aces got 500000 US dollars as runners-up.

For IPLTL 2015, the Most Valuable Player (MVP) in the Male category was Ivan Dodig (Aces) while in the women category, the MVP was Belinda Bencic (Slammers). Both the MVP won 50000 US dollars each as prize money for their dominant tennis they played.

About Indian Premier Tennis League (IPTL)

Indian Premier Tennis League (IPTL) was founded by Mahesh Bhupathi in 2014 to fulfill the demand for top level tennis in Asia. It’s the first city-based professional league in the world, played in the respective countries.

In 2014 inaugural edition, four teams had participated with Micromax Indian Aces winning the crown of IPTL 2014.

IPTL 2015 saw five city-based teams, namely OUE Singapore Slammers, Micromax Indian Aces, OBI UAE Royals, Legendari Japan Warriors and Philippine Mavericks

IPTL 2015 saw likes of Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal, Serena Williams, Maria Sharapova, Sania Mirza, Goran Ivanisevic and other Grand Slam Champions and top-ranked tennis stars, both past & present.