Nigeria won 2015 FIFA U-17 World Cup


Who: 2015 FIFA U-17 World Cup
Where: Chile
What: Won by Nigeria
When: 8 November 2015

Nigeria on 8 November 2015 won the 2015 FIFA U-17 World Cup. It was held across 8 cities in Chile since 17 October 2015.

To win its third championship Nigeria defeated Mali 2-0. Oshimhen and Bamgboye scored the goals for Nigeria at the 56th and 59th minute respectively.

India will host the bi-annual championship in 2017.

FIFA U-17 World Cup

Year Host Champion
2007 South Korea Nigeria
2009 Nigeria Switzerland
2011 Mexico Mexico
2013 UAE Nigeria
2015 Chile Nigeria