Indian shuttler Ajay Jayaram won 2015 Dutch Open Men’s Singles title


Who: Indian shuttler Ajay Jayaram
Where: Almere, Netherlands
What: Won 2015 Dutch Open Men’s Singles title
When: 11 October 2015

Ajay Jayaram of India on 11 October 2015 defended the 2015 Dutch Open Men’s Singles badminton title.

In the summit clash held at Almere in Netheralnds, the World Number 26 ranker defeated Estonia’s Raul Must by 21-12 21-18.

While Jayaram won his maiden title in 2014, it was the fourth overall title for India. The other two titles were won by Prakash Padukone and Chetan Anand in 1982 and 2009 respectively.

Dutch Open is a Grand Prix category tournament that is held annually since 1932 in Netherlands. It is currently organized by Nederlandse Badminton Bond (NBB) and is a part of the European Badminton Circuit.