Eugenson Lyngdoh and Bala Devi bagged top AIFF honours


Who: Eugenson Lyngdoh and Bala Devi
Where: Margao, Goa
What: Named AIFF Player-of-the-Year and woman Footballer-of-the-Year respectively
When: 20 December 2015

Bengaluru FC (BFC) midfielder Eugeneson Lyngdoh and striker Bala Devi on 20 December 2015 was named the 2015 All India Football Federation (AIFF) Player-of-the-Year and woman Footballer-of-the-Yearrespectively. The awards were announced at the AIFF Annual General Body Meeting held in Margao, Goa.

Lyngdoh was chosen the winner on basis of votes from Coaches of I-League Clubs and he will be presented a prize of 2 lakh rupees along with a Trophy. Bala Devi will be presented with a Trophy along with a prize of 1 lakh rupees.

Pritam Kotal was declared the 2015 AIFF Emerging Player of the Year.

Besides, AIFF also introduced a new award the 2015 AIFF emerging Woman Footballer of the Year, which went to Pyari Xaxa.

Furthermore, Football Association of Odisha (FAO) bagged the 2015 AIFF Award for Best Grassroots Programme.

The 2015 AIFF Award for long time contribution to Indian Footballwas awarded to Coca Cola.

CR Srikrishna won 2015 AIFF Award for Best Referee while the 2015 AIFF Award for Best Assistant Referee was awarded to Sapam Knnedy.