Department of Biotechnology Has Announced Ph.D Programme Published 12th July 2017

Applications invited under Newton-Bhabha PhD Placement Programme ( 2017-18)

About the Programme :

  •  On behalf of the Ministry of Science and Technology, India and the Department for Business Energy & Industrial Strategy, UK, the Department of Biotechnology (DBT), the Department of Science and Technology (DST), India and British Council- India, and are pleased to invite applications for funding to support short-term PhD placements between Indian and UK institutions.

Eligibility : 

  • In India, The scheme is open only for Indian scholars enrolled at Indian higher education institution with following criteria:
  • INSPIRE PhD Senior Research Fellows (SRFs) of Batch 2014 are eligible to apply for a STEM and Life Sciences subject
  • PhD Scholar (other than INSPIRE Fellows) who have qualified through national level test and are pursuing PhD in mid second or third year of Life sciences are eligible to apply. These scholars will be funded by DBT.

How to apply:

  • The application should be submitted by PhD scholar with endorsement from both the sending and receiving Head of Department and supervisors with the latter’s confirmation that they will host the PhD scholars; duration of the stay and level of bench fees if they charge (bench fees is applicable only for UK host Universities) Key Dates : Deadline for receipt of applications: Monday, 21st August 2017 by 16.00 hrs UK time. Selection results announced by mid November 2017 Placements to take place between March to December 2018


Similar Jobs
National Highways Authority of India
Telecom Regulatory Authority of India
HLL life care Limited
Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
Bharat Electronics Limited
Indian Statistical Institute Kolkata
Dena Bank
Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
Heavy Engineering Corporation limited
IRCON International Limited
Bharat Coking Coal Limited
Central Bank of India
Sports Authority of India
Sports Authority of India
Mumbai Metro Rail Corporation
Uranium Corporation of India Limited
Repco Home Finance Limited
State Bank of India
Ministry of Human Resource Development
Indian Statistical Institute Kolkata