Committee Current Affairs 2020 - Current Affairs Today

Committee Current Affairs 2020 read all the latest Committee Current Affairs Updates for 2020 at This is the right place to get quick updates of Latest Committee Current Affairs 2020 and events not only for the competitive exam but also for the interview.

Last Updated: September 10, 2019

Free Current Affairs to Your Email
  • Committee on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities held at Geneva

    211 days ago
    The UN Committee on Convention on Rights of Persons with Disabilities (CRPD) in its 22nd Session took up India’s initial Country Report for consideration at UNHRC in Geneva.  India is a signatory of the United Nations Convention on Rights of Persons with Disabilities (UNCRPD). In Novermber 2015, India submitted its First Country Report on Status of Disability in India which was ratified in pursuance of Article 35 of the Convention. NIMHR: The launch of the National Institute of psychological state Rehabilitation (NIMHR) was held Under the excellence of the RPwD Act, 2016. To implement the Act, various measures to improve data, prohibit discrimination, especially amongst ethnic/religious minority groups, rehabilitation of internal displaced groups, protection from exploitation, protection of reproductive rights, etc. were taken/being taken by the Government. Need: The need for NIMHR is that the govt will enhance information data, prohibited discrimination, particularly amongst ethnic/religious minority groups, rehabilitation of internally displaced teams, protection from exploitation, protection of reproductive rights, etc will gain quickly.

    Nandan Nilekani to Head RBI's new panel on digital payments

    455 days ago
    The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) constituted a high-level committee headed by former chairman of the Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI) Nandan Nilekani to set up a robust digital payments ecosystem in India. Role of the five-member panel - To review the existing status of digitization of payments, identify gaps in the ecosystem and suggest ways to plug them. Besides Aadhaar architect Nilekani, the other members of the panel are former RBI deputy governor H.R. Khan, former managing director and chief executive officer (CEO) of Vijaya Bank Kishore Sansi, former secretary in the ministry of IT Aruna Sharma and chief innovation officer at the Center for Innovation, Incubation and Entrepreneurship, IIM Ahmedabad, Sanjay Jain.

    Former SEBI chief UK Sinha to head RBI panel on MSMEs

    461 days ago
    The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) set up a committee under former SEBI Chairman UK Sinha to address issues regarding the sustainability of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs). This comes after RBI allowed one-time restructuring of MSME loans of up to ₹25 crore.

    SAARC fund to launch social enterprise programme in India and 7 other member nations

    659 days ago
    Thimpu-based SAARC Development Fund (SDF) will soon be launching a Social Enterprise Development Programme (SEDP) to fund 80 entities annually across the 8-member states including India. SDF was established by the Heads of the eight SAARC member states in April 2010 and its Governing Council comprises finance ministers of these eight countries. Full form of SAARC - South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation SAARC members are - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

Subscribe to Current Affairs

Enter your email to get daily Current Affairs
Current Affairs PDF

Current Affairs 2020 April

April 08
News Quiz
April 07
News Quiz
April 06
News Quiz
April 05
News Quiz

Current Affairs 2020 March

March 31
News Quiz
March 30
News Quiz
March 29
News Quiz
March 28
News Quiz

Current Affairs 2020 February

February 29
News Quiz
February 28
News Quiz
February 27
News Quiz
February 26
News Quiz