List of office holders in India

List of office-holders in India : 
This is a list of current office holder of various fields of the Govt. of India.

Constitutional offices:
Office Name
President of India Ram Nath Kovind
Vice president of India / Chairman of the Rajya Sabha Venkaiah Naidu
Chief justice of India Ranjan Gogoi

Constitutional Political offices : 
Office Name
Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi
Speaker of the Lok Sabha Om Birla

Heads of government apex wings : 
Office Name
National Human Rights Commission,  Chairperson Justice H.L.Dattu
Election Commissioner of India, Chief Sunil Arora
Central Information Commission, Chief Commissioner Sudhir Bhargava
National Commission for Minorities, Chairman Sayed Ghayorul Hasan Rizvi
National Commission for SC, Chairman Ram Shankar Katheria
National Commission for ST, Chairman Nand Kumar Sai
National Commission for backward classes, Chairperson Bhagwan Lal Sahni
National Commission for Women, Chairperson                Rekha Sharma
Atomic Energy Commission, Chairman Kamlesh Nilkanth Vyas
Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO), Chairman K Sivan
Union Public Service Commission, Chairman Arvind Saxena
National Knowledge Commission, Chairman Sam Pitroda
Space Applications Center, Administrator(Director) D.K.Das

Heads of financial bodies : 
Office Name
Governor of Reserve Bank of India Shaktikanta Das
14th Finance Commission of India, Chairman Nand Kishore Singh
Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI), Chairman Ajay Tyagi
 Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority of India, Chairman Subhash Chandra Khuntia
7th Pay Commission, Chairman Ashok Kumar Mathur
Small Industries Development Bank of India (SIDBI), Chairman Mohammad Mustafa

Bureaucrats : 
Office Name
Cabinet Secretary of India Pradeep Kumar Sinha
National Security Adviser   Ajit Kumar Doval
Secretary-General of the Rajya Sabha Desh Deepak Verma
Secretary-General of the Lok Sabha Snehlata Shrivastava
Attorney General of India K.K. Venugopal
Comptroller and Auditor General of India Rajiv Mehrishi
Solicitor General of India   Ranjit Kumar
Principal Scientific Adviser K.VijayRaghavan
Permanent Representative of India to the United Nations Syed Akbaruddin.
Railway Board, Chairman Ashwani Lohani
Foreign Secretary Vijay Keshav Gokhale
Union Home Secretary Rajiv Gauba
Finance Secretary Subhash Chandra Garg

Defence and security : 
Office Name
Chief of Army Staff Bipin Rawat
Chief of Air Staff Birender Singh Dhanoa
Chief of Naval Staff Karambir Singh
Chief of Integrated Defence Staff Satish Dua
Director General, Border Security Force Rajni Kant Mishra IPS
Director General, Central Reserve Police Force Shri Rajeev Rai Bhatnagar,IPS
Director General, Central Industrial Security Force Rajesh Ranjan
Director-General of Military Intelligence Lt Gen K G Krishna
Director, Central Bureau of Investigation Rishi Kumar Shukla
Director, Intelligence Bureau Arvind Kumar 
Director General, National Investigation Agency Sharad Kumar
Secretary of Research and Analysis Wing A.K.Dhasmana
Chairman, Central Board of Direct Taxes Pramod Chandra Mody
Director General of Indo-Tibetan Border Police ( ITBP) R.K.Pachnanda

Last Updated: September 6, 2019

Free Current Affairs to Your Email
Download Current Affairs App !!!

Latest Current Affairs 2022

Subscribe to Current Affairs

Enter your email to get daily Current Affairs

Weekly Current Affairs PDF

Monthly Current Affairs PDF

Current Affairs Quiz

Current Affairs 2022 May

May 05
News Quiz
May 04
News Quiz
May 03
News Quiz
May 02
News Quiz

Current Affairs 2022 April

April 30
News Quiz
April 29
News Quiz
April 28
News Quiz
April 27
News Quiz

Current Affairs 2022 March

March 31
News Quiz
March 30
News Quiz
March 29
News Quiz
March 28
News Quiz

Monthly Current Affairs