List of International and domestic Airports in India

Airports in India are managed by the Airports Authority of India (AAI) under the Ministry of Civil Aviation is responsible for creating, upgrading, maintaining and managing civil aviation infrastructure in India. It provides Air traffic management(ATM) services over Indian airspace and adjoining oceanic areas.
Category of Aiport  : 
The government-owned Airports Authority of India (AAI) operates 126 airports and civil enclaves out of a total of 449 airports and airstrips located throughout India.100 airports/aerodromes receive regular commercial flights.

List of Some Impotant Airport  : 

City Airport Name
Andaman and Nicobar Islands Port Blair Veer Savarkar International Airport
Andhra Pradesh Visakhapatnam Visakhapatnam International Airport
Assam Guwahati Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi International Airport
Bihar Gaya Gaya International Airport
Delhi New Delhi Indira Gandhi International Airport
Goa Goa/td Goa International Airport/Dabolim Airport
Gujarat Ahmedabad Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport
Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar Srinagar Airport
Karnataka Bengaluru Kempegowda International Airport
Karnataka Mangalore Mangalore International Airport
Kerala Kochi Cochin International Airport
Kerala Kozhikode Calicut International Airport
Kerala Thiruvananthapuram Trivandrum International Airport
Madhya Pradesh Bhopal Raja Bhoj International Airport
Maharashtra Mumbai Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport
Maharashtra Nagpur Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar International Airport
Manipur Imphal Tulihal International Airport
Odisha Bhubaneswar Biju Patnaik International Airport
Punjab Amritsar Sri Guru Ram Dass Jee International Airport
Rajasthan Jaipur Jaipur International Airport
Tamil Nadu Chennai Chennai International Airport
Tamil Nadu Coimbatore Coimbatore International Airport
Tamil Nadu Madurai Madurai Airport
Tamil Nadu Tiruchirapalli Tiruchirapalli International Airport
Telangana Hyderabad Rajiv Gandhi International Airport
Uttar Pradesh Lucknow Chaudhary Charan Singh International Airport
Uttar Pradesh Varanasi Lal Bahadur Shastri Airport
West Bengal Kolkata Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport
Uttarakhand Dehradun Jolly Grant Airport
Jharkhand Ranchi Birsa Munda Airport
Lakshadweep Agatti Agatti Aerodrome
Chattisgarh Raipur Swami Vivekananda Airport
Domestic Airport:

City Airport Name
Andhra Pradesh Kadapa     Kadapa Airport    
Andhra Pradesh Kuppam     Kuppam Airport    
Andhra Pradesh     Kurnool     Kurnool Airport    
Andhra Pradesh     Nagarjuna Sagar     Nagarjuna Sagar Airport    
Andhra Pradesh     Rajahmundry     Rajahmundry Airport    
Andhra Pradesh     Tirupati     Tirupati Airport    
Andhra Pradesh     Vijayawada     Vijayawada Airport    
Arunachal Pradesh Along    Along Airport    
Arunachal Pradesh Daporijo     Daporijo Airport    
Arunachal Pradesh Pasighat     Pasighat Airport    
Arunachal Pradesh     Ziro     Ziro  Airport  
Arunachal Pradesh Tezu     Tezu Airport    
Assam Dibrugarh     Dibrugarh Airport    
Assam Jorhat     Jorhat Airport    
Assam North Lakhimpur     Lilabari Airport    
Assam Tezpur     Tezpur Airport    
Chhattisgarh Ambikapur Airport     Ambikapur Airport    
Daman and Diu Diu  Airport Diu Airport    
Bhavnagar Airport    
Gujarat Amreli     Amreli Airport    
Gujarat Bhuj     Bhuj Airport    
Gujarat Dholera     Dholera Airport    
Gujarat Jamnagar     Jamnagar Airport    
Kandla Airport    
Gujarat Keshod     Keshod Airport    
Gujarat Porbandar     Porbandar Airport    
Rajasthan Ajmer     Kishangarh Airport    
Rajasthan Bikaner     Nal Airport    
Rajasthan Jhalawar     Kolana Airport    
Rajasthan Kota     Kota Airport    
Rajasthan Udaipur     Maharana Pratap Airport    
Sikkim Gangtok     Pakyong Airport    
Tamil Nadu Neyveli     Neyveli Airport    

Tamil Nadu
Salem     Salem Airport    
Tamil Nadu Thoothukudi     Thoothukudi Airport    

Tamil Nadu
Vellore     Vellore Airport    
Telangana Hyderabad     Begumpet Airport    
Uttarakhand Dehradun     Jolly Grant Airport    

Last Updated: August 21, 2019

Free Current Affairs to Your Email
Download Current Affairs App !!!

Latest Current Affairs 2023