Legislatures of the World - National Assembly

This is a list of legislatures by country. A "legislature" is the generic name for the National Parliaments and Congresses that act as a plenary general assembly of representatives and that have the power to legislate. All entities included in the list of countries are included in this list.
Countries Parliaments
Afghanistan  Shoora
Andorra  General Council
Albania  People’s Assembly
Azerbaijan  Melli Majlis
Algeria  National People’s Assembly
Angola  National People’s Assembly
Argentina  National Congress
Australia  Federal Parliament
Austria  National Assembly
Bahamas  General Assembly
Bahrain  Consultative Council
Bangladesh  Jatiya Sansad
Belize  National Assembly
Bhutan  Tshogdu
Bolivia  National Congress
Brazil  National Congress
Bulgaria Narodno Suranie
Brunei  National Assembly
Botswana  National Assembly
Britain  Parliment (House of Common’s & House of Lords)
Bulgaria  Narodno Subranie.
Cambodia  National Assembly
Congo Democratic  Rep. of National Legislative Council
Colombia  Congress
Canada  Parliament
China  National People’s Congress
Chile  Chamber of Deputies and Senate
Comoros  Legislative Council and Senate
Costa Rica Legislative Council and Senate
Croatia Sabor 
Cuba  National Assembly of People’s Power
Czech Republic  Chamber of Deputies and Senate
Denmark  Folketing
Ecuador  Natinal Congress
El Salvador  Legislative Assembly
East Timor  Constituent Assembly
Ethiopia  Federal Council and House of Representative
Egypt  People’s Assembly
Fiji Islands  Senate & House of Representative
France  National Assembly
Finland Eduskunta (Parliament)
Germany  Bundestag(Lower House),Bundesrat(UpperHouse)
Guyana  National Assembly
Greece  Chamber of Deputies
Hungary  National Assembly
Iceland  Althing
India  Parliament
Indonesia  People’s Consultative Assembly
Iran  Majlis
Iraq  National Assembly
Israel  Knesset
Italy  Chamber of Deputies and Senate
Japan  Diet
Jordan  National Assembly
Korea(North)  Supreme People’s Assembly
Korea(South)  National Assembly
Kuwait  National Assembly
Kenya  National Assembly
Laos  People’s Supreme Assembly
Lebanon  National Assembly
Lesotho  National Assembly and Senate
Lithuania  Seimas
Luxembourg  Chamber of Deputies
Liberia  National Assembly
Libya  General People’s Congress
Malaysia  Dewan Rakyat and Dewan Negara
Maldives  Majlis Madagascar
Mongolia  Great People’s Khural
Montenegro  Federal Assembly
Mozambique  People’s Assembly
Myanmar  Pyithu Hluttaw
Nepal  National Panchayat
Netherlands  The State General
Norway  Storting
New Zealand  Parliament (House of Representative)
Oman  Monarchy
Pakistan  National Assembly & Senate
Paraguay  Senate & Chamber of Deputies
Philippines  The Congress
Papua New Guinea  National Parliament
Poland  Sejm
Romania  Great National Assembly
Russia  Duma & Federal Council
Serbia  Federal Assembly
Senegal  National Assembly
Seychelles  People’s Assembly
Somalia  People’s Assembly
South Africa  Rep. House of Assembly
Spain  Cortes
Sweden  Riksdag
Saudi Arabia  Majlis Al Shura
Sudan  National Assembly
Switzerland  Federal Assembly
Syria  People’s Council
Turkey  Grand National Assembly
Tunisia  National Assembly
USA  Congress
Vietnam  National Assembly
Venezuela  National Congress
Zaire  National Legislative Council
Zambia  National Assembly.

Last Updated: August 22, 2019

Free Current Affairs to Your Email
Download Current Affairs App !!!

Latest Current Affairs 2023